skybirdod.blogg.se

Will getting bootcamp for my mac void warranty
Will getting bootcamp for my mac void warranty










The good news is that Windows installation was easy and decently fast on my 2020 MacBook Pro (2.4 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i5) and took under 1 hour. Here is the link to purchase Windows 10 Home. A license for Windows 10 Home will run you $140. I couldn’t find how long you have before something bad happens - that is how long you can use it without activation before you are locked out. They prevent you from customizing some of your experience. The sad news is that you must activate Windows to use it full-featured. So, I hope you have at least 512 GB of total storage. įor the Windows partition, Apple recommends 64 GB minimum and 128 GB for the best experience.

#Will getting bootcamp for my mac void warranty install

Here is the link for the guide I used to install Windows using Bootcamp. You need to download the Windows ISO from Microsoft (free), but you don’t need any hardware - not even a flash drive.Īpple even has Bootcamp even magically install in the Windows partition so you can reboot into MacOS - and switch back and forth. There is even a GUI to drag your new Windows partition size.īoot Camp is a native utility with a GUI to install Windows in a few clicks But Boot Camp is a native OSX utility and Apple makes it easy to install Windows. When I heard people saying they used “boot camp”, I thought it sounded like it was unsupported by Apple one of these “ ‘void your warranty’ if you use this” things. I believed her thinking “surely, Apple made their Watch compatible with the other, leading mobile OS.” Nope, despite having Bluetooth and Wifi onboard, the Apple Watch requires an iPhone to activate.īack to Windows and Boot camp. As another recent example of Apple’s incompatibility, the Apple Watch (Series 3) my girlfriend gave me last month doesn’t connect to my Android phone despite the sales woman at the Apple Store saying it would connect. But it does with Windows! The usual story is that they trap you with proprietary software and proprietary connectors (the lightning connector and the 32-pin connector doesn’t work with many non-Apple devices). Apple doesn’t usually play well with others.










Will getting bootcamp for my mac void warranty